How Much Does Pest Control Software Cost? 2026 Prices

Attila, founder of PestShiftLast updated: 9 min read
A calculator, pencil and sticky notes on a table

Calculator Numbers by Martin Vorel · CC CC0

Pest control software with published prices costs roughly $29 to $79 a month for one technician and roughly $89 to $330 a month for a team of three to eight, depending on the vendor, plan and billing term. Per-user plans rise with every hire, flat plans step up in tiers, and card processing fees come on top of the subscription. FieldRoutes, PestPac and Briostack do not publish prices, so you have to request a quote.

All prices below come from each vendor's own pricing page, checked October 8, 2026. I run PestShift, one of the products listed, so PestShift's numbers are here too, with the same level of detail.

What does pest control software cost in 2026?

Software Published prices How it is priced Billing terms Free trial
GorillaDesk Basic $49/mo, Pro $99/mo, Growth $149/mo (or $539, $1,089, $1,639 a year) Per route (page defaults to 1 route); only users assigned to a schedule need a paid seat Month to month, no setup fees; annual billed upfront 14 days, no card
Jobber Core 1 user: $49 no commitment, $39 on a 1-year term, $29 annual prepaid. Connect from $139, Grow from $199, Plus from $499 (no commitment) Plan and number of users; extra users $29/mo No commitment, 12-month term billed monthly, or non-refundable annual prepay; all auto-renew 14 days on Grow, no card
Housecall Pro Basic $59 (1 user), Essentials $149 (5 users), Max $299 (8 users), billed annually Plan with included users; Max adds $35/mo per extra user No long-term contracts 14 days, no card
QuoteIQ Essentials $29.99 (1 user), Beginner $99.99 (2), Pro $199.99 (4), Elite $299.99 (10), Max $699.99 (20) Plan with included users; extra users $25/mo No contracts or cancellation fees; yearly saves 2 months 14 days, card required
Fieldwork Startup $59, Business $79, Pro $99 (1 field user) Field users only; office staff free Not stated Two weeks, no card
PestShift Solo $39 (1 tech), Pro $89 (up to 5), Crew $149 (up to 10) Flat by tech count; office users free Month to month; 30-day refund after first payment 14 days, card required, $0 until day 15
FieldRoutes Quote only Based on number of active customers Not stated No free trial (demo)
PestPac Quote only Three tiers, no prices shown Not stated Not stated
Briostack Quote only "Different user limits" Not stated Not stated

A few notes on reading this table:

  • Housecall Pro's prices are $59, $149 and $299 billed annually, or $79, $189 and $329 billed monthly. The page also showed short promotional prices on the day I checked.
  • GorillaDesk's page appears to price per route, with the selector set to one route. I could not confirm prices for more routes.
  • Fieldwork shows prices for one field user only, so ask how it scales.

What drives the cost of pest control software?

Per user vs flat. Jobber, Housecall Pro and QuoteIQ include a set number of users per plan and charge for more. Ask whether office staff count as users. Fieldwork and PestShift do not charge for office users, and on GorillaDesk only users assigned to a schedule need a paid seat.

Annual vs monthly. Annual billing is cheaper on most published price lists. Jobber's Core plan is $29 a month prepaid annually versus $49 with no commitment. The catch is that Jobber's annual prepayment is non-refundable, so you are locked in if it does not work out.

Feature tiers. The headline price often leaves out the features you came for. On GorillaDesk, QuickBooks Online sync, GPS tracking and online booking start at Pro. On Housecall Pro, route optimization is Max only. On QuoteIQ, route optimization and GPS start at Elite. Price the plan that has your must-haves, not the cheapest one.

Add-ons. GorillaDesk lists an SMS number at $5 a month, with message credits sold in packages on top. Ask every vendor what is extra.

Payment processing. This is often the biggest cost after the subscription, because it scales with your revenue.

How much are card processing fees on top?

Software vendors usually pass card payments through a processor such as Stripe or Square, and the processor takes a cut of every payment.

Stripe's published standard rate for domestic cards is 2.9% + 30 cents per successful transaction, with an extra 1.5% for international cards and 1% if currency conversion is needed (Stripe pricing).

PestShift sends card payments to your own Stripe account. On top of Stripe's fees, PestShift charges a 1% platform fee on card payments.

Example (illustration only): a customer pays a $100 invoice by domestic card through PestShift. Stripe takes $2.90 + $0.30 = $3.20. PestShift's platform fee is $1.00. You receive $95.80, so the total cost of that payment is $4.20.

For other vendors, ask: which processor, what rate, whether there is a platform fee, and whether you must use their processor.

What hidden costs should I ask about?

Use this checklist on every sales call or trial:

  • Setup, onboarding or training fees
  • Data import fee (and whether they will do it for you)
  • Data export fee when you leave
  • Charges for extra users, and whether office staff count
  • Texting: per-message costs or a number add-on
  • Card processing rate, platform fee, and whether you can use your own processor
  • Contract length, auto-renewal and cancellation notice
  • Whether an annual prepayment is refundable
  • Which plan includes the features you need (not just the cheapest plan)

What does pest control software cost for 1, 3 and 8 techs?

These are examples only, built from published list prices on October 8, 2026, for the cheapest plan that covers the headcount. They ignore promotions, taxes, processing fees and feature differences, and they assume every user is a technician. If your office staff need logins on a per-user plan, the cost goes up. Plans with "not shown" did not publish a price for that headcount.

Example: 1 technician

Software Example monthly cost
QuoteIQ Essentials $29.99
Jobber Core $29 (annual prepaid) to $49 (no commitment)
PestShift Solo $39
GorillaDesk Basic (1 route) $49 (or $539 a year)
Housecall Pro Basic $59 (billed annually) or $79 (monthly)
Fieldwork Startup $59

Example: 3 technicians

Software Example monthly cost
PestShift Pro (up to 5) $89
Housecall Pro Essentials (5 users) $149 (billed annually) or $189 (monthly)
Jobber Connect (5 users) $149 (annual prepaid) to $199 (no commitment)
QuoteIQ Pro (4 users) $199.99
GorillaDesk, Fieldwork Not shown for 3

Example: 8 technicians

Software Example monthly cost
PestShift Crew (up to 10) $149
Jobber Connect (10 users) $229 (annual prepaid) to $299 (no commitment)
Housecall Pro Max (8 users) $299 (billed annually) or $329 (monthly)
QuoteIQ Elite (10 users) $299.99
GorillaDesk, Fieldwork Not shown for 8

These tables are about price, not value. The cheaper option is not better if it lacks something you need. PestShift, for example, has no texting, QuickBooks sync, GPS tracking, autopay or customer portal, all of which some of the tools above include on certain plans. The best pest control software guide compares features side by side.

Which pest control software is quote-only?

FieldRoutes lists Growth and Corporate plans with "Request Pricing". Its subscription is based on your number of active customers, and it does not offer a free trial.

PestPac lists Small Business, Professional and Enterprise tiers with no prices and asks you to speak with a consultant.

Briostack says it offers "flexible plans to fit businesses of all sizes" and asks you to contact them.

ServiceTitan also uses "Request Pricing" and sells pest control through FieldRoutes.

Quote-only is not automatically bad, but it makes comparison harder and usually means a longer sales process. If you are comparing these, read FieldRoutes alternatives and PestPac alternatives.

How do I keep software costs down?

Pick the plan for your must-haves, then stop. Do not buy a tier for features you might use next year.

Avoid annual prepay until you are sure. Trial on real jobs first. Month-to-month costs a little more and protects you from a bad fit.

Use the free import. Many vendors will import your customers; GorillaDesk, for example, advertises free data migration. PestShift does it free from a CSV or a GorillaDesk export, or does it for you. See how to switch without losing data and the switch page.

Check field reliability before you pay. If techs lose signal, a tool that fails in the field costs more than any subscription. Offline mode: what to look for explains what to test, and the install page shows how PestShift's app goes on a phone.

Watch the per-user line. On per-user plans, each new hire adds cost. Flat tiers like PestShift's (pricing) only step up when you pass 1, 5 or 10 technicians.

Want to check the numbers against your own route? Try PestShift free for 14 days.

Frequently asked questions

How much does pest control software cost per month?

For one technician, published prices range from about $29 to $79 a month as of October 2026. For three to eight technicians, published prices range from about $89 to $330 a month depending on vendor, plan and billing term.

Is pest control software priced per user?

Some is. Jobber, Housecall Pro and QuoteIQ include a set number of users and charge for more, Fieldwork charges only for field users, GorillaDesk charges only for users assigned to a schedule, and PestShift charges a flat price by technician count with free office users.

Why don't FieldRoutes and PestPac publish prices?

They sell through a quote process. FieldRoutes says its subscription is based on your number of active customers, and PestPac asks you to speak with a consultant about packages.

Are card processing fees included in the subscription?

Usually not. Processors such as Stripe charge per transaction, and some software adds its own fee; PestShift adds a 1% platform fee on card payments on top of Stripe's fees.

Is annual billing worth it?

It is cheaper on most published price lists, but it can lock you in. Jobber's annual prepayment, for example, is non-refundable, so trial on real jobs before committing to a year.

Does any pest control software have a free trial?

Yes. As of October 2026, GorillaDesk, Jobber, Housecall Pro, QuoteIQ, Fieldwork and PestShift offer 14-day or two-week trials, while FieldRoutes offers a demo instead.

Sources

Run all of this in one place

PestShift handles scheduling, routing, recurring plans, invoicing and chemical records for crews of one to ten. Import your customer list and we will set it up with you, free.

Keep reading