Compare

PestShift vs FieldRoutes, PestPac, GorillaDesk & more

Every cell below is sourced — from each vendor's own pricing or feature pages, or from verified customer reviews. Where a competitor genuinely does something better than we do, we say so.

PestShift vs FieldRoutes

Pricing model

$39–$149/month, published, tiered by technician count only (1/5/10). Every tier gets the full feature set — no feature gating, no per-property fees.
Not published. Quote-only, with users reporting roughly $200–$600+/month depending on technician count and modules, plus setup fees commonly $1,000–$5,000, per-SMS charges (reviewers cite around $0.04/message), and payment processing fees on top of the subscription.

Contract terms

Month-to-month. Cancel anytime, no early-termination fee.
Requires FieldRoutes' own payment processor for card and ACH transactions; several reviewers describe the total cost of ownership as unclear until well into onboarding.

Chemical compliance depth

Moderate — By default, a job can't be closed until the chemical application record (product, EPA registration number, target pest, rate, application site) is complete; the owner chooses which services require it. We don't yet auto-generate state-specific compliance forms.
Deep — Built for pest control from day one (as PestRoutes) with a mobile chemical-usage logging module that generates office-side reports; industry writeups rate it among the stronger options for pesticide tracking.

Payment processing

Optional Stripe Connect: customers pay deposits and invoices by card, settled directly to your own bank. We never hold the funds; PestShift's platform fee is 1% of each card payment, on top of Stripe's processing fee. Keep your existing processor instead if you prefer — nothing is required.
Requires FieldRoutes' own payment processor for cards and ACH.

Offline mobile support

Yes for technicians: My Day works with no signal — start and complete visits with notes and the chemical record — and syncs when signal returns. A home-screen web app, not an App Store app; office screens need a connection.
Partial — PestPac's own comparison page describes FieldRoutes' offline mode as limited versus its native full-offline mode; we haven't independently verified the extent.

Route optimization

Builds the day's order and arrival times together, around appointments the customer was already promised, and flags any job the assigned technician isn't licensed for. Real driving times when a routing key is configured, straight-line estimate otherwise — the UI says which.
Yes — a core, marketed feature of the platform.

Support

Direct access to the team building the product, not a ticket queue.
Standard support channels; review sentiment on cost transparency is mixed (see complaints below).

PestShift vs PestPac

Pricing model

$39–$149/month, published, tiered by technician count only (1/5/10). Every tier gets the full feature set — no feature gating, no per-property fees.
Not published. Quote-only with an annual contract; module-based pricing means additional features are frequently billed as add-ons rather than included.

Contract terms

Month-to-month. Cancel anytime, no early-termination fee.
Multiple reviewers report being told a shorter or month-to-month commitment at signup, then finding a longer contract term (commonly cited as 15–36 months) once they tried to cancel, in some cases with an early-termination fee.

Chemical compliance depth

Moderate — By default, a job can't be closed until the chemical application record (product, EPA registration number, target pest, rate, application site) is complete; the owner chooses which services require it. We don't yet auto-generate state-specific compliance forms.
Deep — EPA registration number, concentration, and application data are captured per job with pre-loaded state-specific compliance exports (e.g., California Material Reports, Cal-Ag, Arizona TARF) built into the platform — genuinely one of the deepest compliance feature sets in this list.

Payment processing

Optional Stripe Connect: customers pay deposits and invoices by card, settled directly to your own bank. We never hold the funds; PestShift's platform fee is 1% of each card payment, on top of Stripe's processing fee. Keep your existing processor instead if you prefer — nothing is required.
Bundled payment processing through WorkWave.

Offline mobile support

Yes for technicians: My Day works with no signal — start and complete visits with notes and the chemical record — and syncs when signal returns. A home-screen web app, not an App Store app; office screens need a connection.
Yes — PestPac Mobile v3 is marketed with full native offline mode: work orders, chemical logging, forms, and signatures all work with no signal and sync on reconnect.

Route optimization

Builds the day's order and arrival times together, around appointments the customer was already promised, and flags any job the assigned technician isn't licensed for. Real driving times when a routing key is configured, straight-line estimate otherwise — the UI says which.
Yes — routing is part of the platform's field-service toolset.

Support

Direct access to the team building the product, not a ticket queue.
Standard support channels; reviewers report mixed experiences getting contract terms clarified before signing (see complaints below).

PestShift vs GorillaDesk

Pricing model

$39–$149/month, published, tiered by technician count only (1/5/10). Every tier gets the full feature set — no feature gating, no per-property fees.
Published flat pricing: Basic $49/mo, Pro $99/mo, Growth $149/mo, with a free trial (GorillaDesk pricing page, checked October 2026).

Contract terms

Month-to-month. Cancel anytime, no early-termination fee.
Month-to-month, no long-term contract — similar to our own pricing model in that respect.

Chemical compliance depth

Moderate — By default, a job can't be closed until the chemical application record (product, EPA registration number, target pest, rate, application site) is complete; the owner chooses which services require it. We don't yet auto-generate state-specific compliance forms.
Deep — Logs EPA registration number, active ingredients, dilution rates, application method, and target pest per job, and can generate a pesticide-usage log on demand; marketed explicitly as built for pesticide-application legal requirements rather than adapted from a generic field-service tool.

Payment processing

Optional Stripe Connect: customers pay deposits and invoices by card, settled directly to your own bank. We never hold the funds; PestShift's platform fee is 1% of each card payment, on top of Stripe's processing fee. Keep your existing processor instead if you prefer — nothing is required.
Reviewers mention limited integration options with outside payment processors.

Offline mobile support

Yes for technicians: My Day works with no signal — start and complete visits with notes and the chemical record — and syncs when signal returns. A home-screen web app, not an App Store app; office screens need a connection.
Read-only offline mode, per GorillaDesk's help center (checked October 2026).

Route optimization

Builds the day's order and arrival times together, around appointments the customer was already promised, and flags any job the assigned technician isn't licensed for. Real driving times when a routing key is configured, straight-line estimate otherwise — the UI says which.
Yes — on every plan, with Basic capped at 25 stops per route (GorillaDesk pricing page, checked October 2026).

Support

Direct access to the team building the product, not a ticket queue.
Reviewers consistently praise support responsiveness, with some reports of slower response during outages.

PestShift vs Fieldwork

Pricing model

$39–$149/month, published, tiered by technician count only (1/5/10). Every tier gets the full feature set — no feature gating, no per-property fees.
Published tiered pricing: Solo $39/mo, Startup $59/mo, Business $79/mo, Pro $99/mo, each with a two-week free trial; office/admin seats are free.

Contract terms

Month-to-month. Cancel anytime, no early-termination fee.
Publishes its pricing openly, which reviewers specifically call out as a contrast to quote-only competitors.

Chemical compliance depth

Moderate — By default, a job can't be closed until the chemical application record (product, EPA registration number, target pest, rate, application site) is complete; the owner chooses which services require it. We don't yet auto-generate state-specific compliance forms.
Deep — Pest-control-specific chemical tracking and trend reporting, with barcode scanning for traps and stations and canned compliance reports available through a customer portal — a real vertical edge that generalist field-service tools skip.

Payment processing

Optional Stripe Connect: customers pay deposits and invoices by card, settled directly to your own bank. We never hold the funds; PestShift's platform fee is 1% of each card payment, on top of Stripe's processing fee. Keep your existing processor instead if you prefer — nothing is required.
Not publicly specified in vendor materials we reviewed.

Offline mobile support

Yes for technicians: My Day works with no signal — start and complete visits with notes and the chemical record — and syncs when signal returns. A home-screen web app, not an App Store app; office screens need a connection.
Yes — reviewers and industry writeups specifically call out reliable offline mobile access as a Fieldwork strength.

Route optimization

Builds the day's order and arrival times together, around appointments the customer was already promised, and flags any job the assigned technician isn't licensed for. Real driving times when a routing key is configured, straight-line estimate otherwise — the UI says which.
Not publicly specified in vendor materials we reviewed.

Support

Direct access to the team building the product, not a ticket queue.
Reviewers consistently rate support highly.

PestShift vs QuoteIQ

Pricing model

$39–$149/month, published, tiered by technician count only (1/5/10). Every tier gets the full feature set — no feature gating, no per-property fees.
Published flat pricing across five tiers: $29.99, $74.99, $149.99, $299, and $699/month, with chemical inventory tracking available on the $299/mo Elite tier and above.

Contract terms

Month-to-month. Cancel anytime, no early-termination fee.
Flat monthly plans; no long-term contract reported.

Chemical compliance depth

Moderate — By default, a job can't be closed until the chemical application record (product, EPA registration number, target pest, rate, application site) is complete; the owner chooses which services require it. We don't yet auto-generate state-specific compliance forms.
Moderate — Elite-tier inventory tracking logs chemicals by EPA registration number and auto-deducts usage per job, creating a usable audit trail — but it isn't a dedicated, state-form-generating compliance module the way PestPac's or Fieldwork's is, and it's gated behind the higher-priced tier rather than included from the start.

Payment processing

Optional Stripe Connect: customers pay deposits and invoices by card, settled directly to your own bank. We never hold the funds; PestShift's platform fee is 1% of each card payment, on top of Stripe's processing fee. Keep your existing processor instead if you prefer — nothing is required.
Bundled business-phone and payments features on higher tiers; not fully broken out in vendor materials we reviewed.

Offline mobile support

Yes for technicians: My Day works with no signal — start and complete visits with notes and the chemical record — and syncs when signal returns. A home-screen web app, not an App Store app; office screens need a connection.
Not publicly specified in vendor materials we reviewed.

Route optimization

Builds the day's order and arrival times together, around appointments the customer was already promised, and flags any job the assigned technician isn't licensed for. Real driving times when a routing key is configured, straight-line estimate otherwise — the UI says which.
Yes — included starting on the Pro plan ($149.99/mo).

Support

Direct access to the team building the product, not a ticket queue.
High review ratings for support and ease of use.

PestShift vs Briostack

Pricing model

$39–$149/month, published, tiered by technician count only (1/5/10). Every tier gets the full feature set — no feature gating, no per-property fees.
Not published. Starts around $50/month per public estimates, but requires a sales call to see actual numbers.

Contract terms

Month-to-month. Cancel anytime, no early-termination fee.
Reviewers describe being promised free trial months and then billed anyway, and multiple reports of continued billing after a written cancellation request.

Chemical compliance depth

Moderate — By default, a job can't be closed until the chemical application record (product, EPA registration number, target pest, rate, application site) is complete; the owner chooses which services require it. We don't yet auto-generate state-specific compliance forms.
Deep — Chemical usage tracking with barcode scanning, digital documentation and e-signatures, and direct CalAg report submission for California operators — a real, purpose-built compliance feature set.

Payment processing

Optional Stripe Connect: customers pay deposits and invoices by card, settled directly to your own bank. We never hold the funds; PestShift's platform fee is 1% of each card payment, on top of Stripe's processing fee. Keep your existing processor instead if you prefer — nothing is required.
Not publicly specified in vendor materials we reviewed.

Offline mobile support

Yes for technicians: My Day works with no signal — start and complete visits with notes and the chemical record — and syncs when signal returns. A home-screen web app, not an App Store app; office screens need a connection.
Yes — the tech app is marketed as offline-capable for rural, low-signal service areas, syncing on reconnect.

Route optimization

Builds the day's order and arrival times together, around appointments the customer was already promised, and flags any job the assigned technician isn't licensed for. Real driving times when a routing key is configured, straight-line estimate otherwise — the UI says which.
Yes — scheduling and routing is a dedicated product area.

Support

Direct access to the team building the product, not a ticket queue.
Reviewers report slow support response times alongside the billing complaints below.

See it for yourself

No pressure, no pushy sales call.