The main GorillaDesk alternatives for a small pest control company are Jobber, Housecall Pro, QuoteIQ, Fieldwork, FieldRoutes and PestShift. GorillaDesk itself publishes its prices, offers a 14-day free trial with no credit card, and runs month to month, so you are leaving a fair deal and should switch only for a specific reason. The right alternative depends on that reason: price at your team size, texting and accounting needs, or how your technicians work in the field.
I run PestShift, which competes with all of these. Everything below about other products comes only from their own websites, checked on October 8, 2026, and I have left out anything I could not confirm there.
What does GorillaDesk do well?
GorillaDesk is a solid choice for a lot of small shops, and it is worth knowing what you would give up.
- Published prices. You can see a number without a sales call. Many pest control tools (FieldRoutes, PestPac, Briostack) are quote only.
- No contracts. Its pricing page says "all of our plans are month-to-month with no contracts, no setup fees", and monthly plans can be cancelled "at any time without penalty".
- Free trial without a card. The homepage says "Try it free for 14 days. No credit card required."
- Texting. Every plan lists "Automated Emails & SMS" and broadcast messaging. A texting number is $5 a month, plus message credits.
- Pro plan extras. The Pro plan adds a customer portal, online booking, Stripe and Square subscriptions, QuickBooks Online sync, GPS tracking of your team, and device tracking with barcoding.
- Chemical tracking. It says you can "Track your materials and chemicals applied on the job site".
If you rely on texting, QuickBooks Online or bait device scanning, GorillaDesk already does those, and several alternatives (PestShift included) do not.
How much does GorillaDesk cost?
On October 8, 2026, the GorillaDesk pricing page showed three plans:
| Plan | Monthly | Annual |
|---|---|---|
| Basic | $49/mo | $539/year |
| Pro ("Most Popular") | $99/mo | $1089/year |
| Growth ("Most Value") | $149/mo | $1639/year |
The page has a route selector that defaults to "1 Route", and these are the prices it shows at that setting. I could not confirm from the page how the price changes when you add more routes, so ask GorillaDesk for the figure at your size. Only users assigned to a schedule need a paid seat, so office staff log in free. Annual plans are billed upfront.
Basic routing is "limited to 25 stops". QuickBooks Online sync, GPS tracking, the customer portal and online booking start on Pro. Growth adds multi-branch support and a sales pipeline. For how these numbers stack up against the rest of the market, see how much pest control software costs.
Why do small pest control companies look for GorillaDesk alternatives?
Usually for one of these reasons:
- The feature you want sits on a higher plan. Online booking and QuickBooks Online are Pro features. If you only need one of them, you are paying for the rest.
- Your technicians lose signal. I could not find offline mode stated on GorillaDesk's site, so if your routes cover rural areas or basements, test this yourself during the trial.
- You want stricter chemical records. Tracking chemicals is different from requiring a record before a job closes. Check whether a technician can finish a job with the record left blank.
- You want fewer screens. Some owners want less, not more.
How do the GorillaDesk alternatives compare?
Prices and terms below are as published on each official site on October 8, 2026. "Not stated on site" means I did not find it on the pages I checked, not that the product lacks it.
| Product | Published price | Free trial | Contract | Texting | QuickBooks | GPS tracking |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GorillaDesk | $49 / $99 / $149 a month at the default "1 Route" setting | 14 days, no card | Month to month | SMS on all plans | QuickBooks Online, Pro and up | Pro and up |
| Jobber | Core from $29/mo billed annually ($49 with no commitment) | 14 days, no card | No-commitment option, or 12-month term | Two-way SMS (Grow and Plus) | QuickBooks Online (Connect and up) | Yes (real time with a fleet partner's device) |
| Housecall Pro | Basic $59/mo billed annually (1 user) | 14 days, no card | No long-term contracts | "On my way" texts | Essentials and up | Essentials and up |
| QuoteIQ | Essentials $29.99/mo (1 user) | 14 days, card required | No contracts | Two-way (Pro and up) | QuickBooks Online (Pro and up) | Elite and Max |
| Fieldwork | $59 / $79 / $99 a month for 1 field user | Two weeks, no card | Not stated on site | Not stated on site | All plans | Technician tracking, Pro |
| FieldRoutes | Quote only | No (demo instead) | Not stated on site | Not stated on site | QuickBooks sync (version not named) | Not stated on site |
| PestShift | $39 / $89 / $149 a month (1 / 5 / 10 technicians) | 14 days, card required, $0 until day 15 | Month to month | No (email only) | No | No |
What does each alternative do better?
Jobber
Jobber's pricing page offers two-way SMS on Grow and Plus and QuickBooks Online sync from Connect up. Its pest control page says you can "save a card on file for your recurring clients so Jobber can bill them automatically after each visit", and it records chemicals along with applicator license numbers. Watch the terms: the cheapest price needs an annual prepayment, which the page calls "non-refundable". For a head-to-head, see Jobber vs GorillaDesk.
Housecall Pro
Housecall Pro includes online booking and a free iOS and Android app on every plan. GPS tech tracking starts on Essentials, route optimization with live traffic is on Max only, and every plan lists offline viewing. Its pest page mentions auto-charging cards on file.
QuoteIQ
QuoteIQ has the lowest entry price here at $29.99 a month, with saved cards and auto-pay on all plans. Two-way calling and texting, the client portal and QuickBooks Online start on Pro ($199.99). Its pest page lists "Products, chemicals and stock", which reads as inventory rather than application records.
Fieldwork
Fieldwork charges only for field users, so office staff are free, and puts QuickBooks, a customer portal and the mobile app on every plan. Route optimization comes with Business and Pro, and technician tracking with Pro.
FieldRoutes
FieldRoutes is built for bigger, growing operations, with batch payments, AutoPay and a branded customer portal. It is quote only and offers no free trial. More detail in FieldRoutes alternatives.
PestShift
PestShift is $39 a month for one technician, $89 for up to five and $149 for up to ten, with every feature on every plan and office users free. What it does differently:
- Chemical records before closing. A job can't be closed until its chemical application record (product, EPA registration number, target pest, rate, application site) is filled in, on the services you choose.
- Offline technician app. It installs to the home screen on iPhone and Android with no app store. Technicians can see today and the next two days, start and complete jobs, and add notes and chemical records with no signal. It syncs when they are back in range. Photos, payments and office screens still need signal. See pest control software offline mode and how to install it.
- License tracking with expiry alerts in the app and by email.
- Estimates with e-signature, a booking page with deposits, and card payment links through your own Stripe account.
What PestShift does not have: no text messages to customers (reminders and confirmations go by email), no QuickBooks sync, no GPS or live technician tracking, no autopay or saved cards, no customer portal (customers get single links for an estimate, booking or payment), and no bait station or barcode tracking. If any of those are must-haves, GorillaDesk or one of the others above will suit you better.
How do I pick the right GorillaDesk alternative?
Match the tool to the reason you are leaving:
- Need two-way texting or QuickBooks Online? Jobber (Grow or Connect) or QuoteIQ (Pro). Or stay on GorillaDesk Pro.
- Want the lowest monthly bill for one person? QuoteIQ Essentials or PestShift Solo. Compare what each includes, not just the number.
- Need GPS on a small team? Housecall Pro Essentials or Fieldwork Pro.
- Want chemical records enforced and a tech app that keeps working without signal? PestShift fits that, as long as you can live without texting and QuickBooks.
- Growing past ten trucks? Look at FieldRoutes or PestPac. See PestPac alternatives for the other direction.
Then run a real trial: import twenty real customers, build next Tuesday's schedule, and take three jobs through to a completed chemical record and a paid invoice. Before you commit, export your data back out.
How hard is it to switch away from GorillaDesk?
Plan for a weekend of setup and a couple of weeks of habit change. Export your customers, properties, service plans and chemical records first, and keep read access to the old account until you have checked the new one. How to switch pest control software walks through it step by step.
PestShift imports GorillaDesk exports and CSV files for free, or we do the import for you. Details are on the switch page. For the wider market, read the best pest control software for small businesses.
Want to see how it handles your own week? Try PestShift free for 14 days.
Frequently asked questions
How much does GorillaDesk cost?
On October 8, 2026, GorillaDesk's pricing page showed Basic at $49 a month, Pro at $99 a month and Growth at $149 a month, with lower annual totals. These prices are shown at the page's default "1 Route" setting, so ask GorillaDesk what you would pay at your size.
Does GorillaDesk have a contract?
No. Its pricing page says all plans are month to month with no contracts and no setup fees. Annual plans are billed upfront for the year.
Does GorillaDesk have a free trial?
Yes. Its homepage offers a 14-day free trial with no credit card required.
Which GorillaDesk alternative has two-way texting?
Jobber lists two-way SMS on its Grow and Plus plans, and QuoteIQ lists two-way calling and texting on Pro and up. PestShift does not send text messages; it uses email.
Is PestShift cheaper than GorillaDesk?
PestShift Solo is $39 a month for one technician compared with GorillaDesk Basic at $49 at its default setting. GorillaDesk includes texting, and its Pro plan adds QuickBooks Online and GPS, which PestShift does not have, so compare against the features you need.
Can I move my GorillaDesk data to another system?
Yes, export your customers and records from GorillaDesk first. PestShift imports GorillaDesk exports for free, and most alternatives offer some form of import.
Sources
- GorillaDesk pricing, checked October 8, 2026
- GorillaDesk homepage, checked October 8, 2026
- GorillaDesk pest control software, checked October 8, 2026
- Jobber pricing, checked October 8, 2026
- Jobber pest control software, checked October 8, 2026
- Housecall Pro pricing, checked October 8, 2026
- Housecall Pro pest control software, checked October 8, 2026
- QuoteIQ pricing, checked October 8, 2026
- QuoteIQ pest control software, checked October 8, 2026
- Fieldwork pricing, checked October 8, 2026
- FieldRoutes pricing, checked October 8, 2026
- FieldRoutes payments, checked October 8, 2026
- FieldRoutes API integrations, checked October 8, 2026
